Selected areas in the Philippines have declared special non-working holidays on certain dates on December 2018. These proclamations are in lieu of celebration of local events.

Malacañang declared that President Rodrigo Duterte proclaimed the local holidays through Secretary Salvador C. Medialdea.

Here is the list of proclamations and corresponding areas and dates that declared local holidays. Take note that along with the class suspensions, the rate for special holidays for workers as mandated by the Labor code shall also apply. The declared holidays are applicable only to the immediate area concerned.

December 5 – City of Palayan, Nueva Ecija (Special non-working holiday for celebration of its 52nd Foundation Day

Proclamation No. 346

December 8 – City of Antipolo (Special non-working holiday for its 426th Founding Anniversary

Proclamation No. 357

December 8 – Taguig City (Special non-working holiday for its Cityhood Anniversary)

Proclamation No. 358

December 8 – Municipality of Agoo, Province of La Union (Special non-working holiday for the 439th Foundation Anniversary)

Proclamation No. 359

December 11 – province of Pampanga (Special non-working holiday as declared by the late President Ferdinand Marcos declaring the said date as “Araw ng Pampanga.” The locality celebrates its 1571 founding as one of the nation’s oldest province.)

Proclamation No. 2226

December 19 – Muntinlupa City (Special non-working holidays for the Centennial Celebration of Muntinlupa as an independent local government unit.

Proclamation No. 327

Meanwhile, students can start enjoying their Christmas break on December 22 with resumption of classes on January 3 for public elementary and high schools. Some private schools may differ on their start of vacation and resumption of classes.

To be updated with changes on class schedules, class suspensions and others, do not forget to LIKE and FOLLOW our FACEBOOK PAGE.